Parker School Hosts Color Stampede Fun Run on Sunday, October 29, 2017

October 31, 2017

More than 200 people got splashed in color at Parker School’s 18th Annual George Heneghan Fun Run and Color Stampede on Sunday, October 29, 2017.

Participants were splashed with different colored powder throughout the race as they ran through Parker School’s lower school campus and in the surrounding neighborhood. This event was open to the public and consisted of a 1K Keiki Run for kids ages 11 and under and a 5K Fun Run/Walk for all ages.

“We enjoy providing our community with a fun, healthy event in Waimea with the hope that our school’s athletic department can inspire others to stay active,” says Nicole Vedelli, Athletic Director at Parker School. “It is always a fun colorful event and everyone leaves happy and a little healthier too!”

This community event was established in 1999 in memory of Hawaii architect George Heneghan, an accomplished athlete, teacher and Parker cross country and track coach from 1992 to 1998. All proceeds from the run will go to support Parker School’s athletics program. Parker extends special thanks to this year’s generous Heneghan Fun Run sponsors Big Island Running Company, Five Mountain Fitness, Mamane Bakery, Ironman Triathlon, Kawaihae Crossfit and Starbucks.

18th Annual George Heneghan Fun Run and Color Stampede TOP FINISHERS:

Overall Female Winner:  Lauren Corrigan

Overall Male Winner:  Jacob Head

1K Female first place winners:

Under 5: Billie Powers

6-8 year:  Lucy Peterson

9-11 year:  Peyton Kahiamoe

1K Male first place winners:

Under 5:  Keisen Ohuchi

6-8 year:  Leo Kirk-Landry

9-11:  Kauila Kapuniai

5K Female First Place Winners:

Under 5:  Reese Henderson

6-8 year:  Hana Kreps

9-11 year:  Elaina Head

12-14 year:  Anuhea Elliot

20-29 year:  Lauren Corrigan

30-39 year:  Stephanie Henderson

40-49 year:  Maki Abe

60 +:  Diane Sullivan-Ishiki

5K Male First Place Winners:

Under 5:  Brooks Henderson

6-8 year:  Kenji Wetherell

9-11 year:  Kaden Aguilar

12-14 year:  Kai Higgins

15-19 year:  Hiroki Soler

30-39 year:  Niklas Dahm

40-49 year: Mike Anderson

5-59 year:  James Atkins