Senior 'Ohana Night

May 30, 2019

The end of each academic year brings many traditions that make Parker a special place including May Day, senior retreat and time capsule burying, and the senior class gift to Uncle Eric of painting the school’s iconic white ranch fencing.  Another fond year-end Parker tradition is Senior ‘Ohana Night.  Held the night before graduation, this special event welcomes the soon-to-be-graduates and their families from near and far to school for an evening of food and fun.  Parents are asked to bring their child’s favorite dish to share and awards are given to students for their Parker School career achievements.  Below is a list of this year’s award recipients from the Class of 2019:



Parker School Trustees’ Award:  Abigail Jeremiah

Headmaster’s Award: Conner Brown

Richard Smart Award for Academic Excellence: Malia Dills 

Personal Achievement Award: Jenna Harris

Culff Leadership Award: Zoe Vann-Smith

Longevity Award: Conner Brown, Zoe Vann-Smith, and Macey Note

Outstanding Career Achievement in Performing Arts Award: Erica Yost 

Outstanding Career Achievement in Visual Arts Award: Lily Krueger



Intro to Engineering: Conner Brown

English 12: Macey Note

AP Literature & Composition: Erica Yost

Honors Spanish IV: Olivia Ensey

Spanish V: Malia Dills

Pre-Calculus: Jenna Harris

Probability & Statistics: Hunter Bugado

Calculus: Emma Laliberte

AP Calculus AB: Macey Note

AP Calculus BC: Malia Dills



STUCO Voice of the People: Zoe Vann-Smith 

Yearbook Editor-in-Chief: Jackson Morris

AP 3D Design: Lily Krueger

AP Drawing: Sydney Schorr

Journalism: Emma Laliberte

Technical Theatre: Dayton Brighter

Acting & Scene Study: Erica Yost

Career Achievement in Debate: Emily Fetsch

Outstanding Leadership in Speech & Debate: Malia Dills  

Most Valuable Debater: Anna Gaglione

Poverty & Social Thought in America: Jenna Harris



Female Scholar Athlete Award: Malia  Dills 

Male Scholar Athlete Award: Conner Brown 

Female Career Athlete Award: Jenna Harris

Male Career Athlete Award: Conner Brown

Female Athlete of the Year Award: Anna Gaglione

Male Athlete of the Year Award: Trevor Bastion